Alamo City Comic Con

I don’t even know where to begin. This was definitely an event you had to experience for yourself. The pictures I took with my smartphone don’t justify the mind-blowing impression that this event has left me with. It felt like an early Halloween party but there was no alcohol involved. None! I know! It was fun seeing everyone in costume but I’m not going to lie to you. I didn’t recognize half of the characters I saw. The comic book section is one aisle that never sparked my interest when I was growing up; however, this is an event that you shouldn’t miss out on. Comic book lover or not, the event celebrates artists from movies, TV, video games and cosplay. If this still doesn’t sound very appealing you can always show up and search for a Halloween costume.

The Alamo City Comic Con is going on September 26-28 at the Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center.

Leave a Reply

